• open all | close all
  • Changing the User Role within a Group

    Changing the User Role within a Group

    Group-level Role changing allows you to alter a user’s role within a given group, but not throughout the Platform. This is useful for teaching assistants and others who may need additional rights within specific groups. This does not alter the user’s role defined by the LMS or within the Roster.

    1. Navigate to Courses and Groups from the Main Menu.
    2. Choose the desired Course or Group. Click on Members.
    3. Select the user and click the User Type symbol. It looks like a person with an arrow next to the figure.
    4. Adjust the User Type within the Group. Click Yes to confirm the change.