• open all | close all
  • Sharing Media

    Content Creators and Administrators may share media with users in the Platform, and individuals outside the Platform.

    Sharing Media

    Files may be shared with different access levels depending upon your needs.

    1. Choose Manage Media at the top of the screen.
    2. Mouse over the desired media thumbnail. Choose Share
    3. Enter a Platform username or an email address into Share with.
    4. Choose the desired access level for the user or individual. Options include Read Only, Edit Access, and Full Access.
    5. Click Save

    If you opt to enter an email address and the user has a Platform account, they will receive a direct link to the media and be able to access media from their Shared with Me folder. If they do not have a Platform account, they will receive a direct link to the content and be able to view shared media.

    Accessing Shared Media

    Shared media may be accessed through the Shared with Me folder.

    1. Choose Manage Media at the top of the screen.
    2. Select Shared with Me from the Left Side Navigation Bar.

    Media management options for shared media depend upon the access level selected by the Content Creator or Administrator sharing the media.