Using Undo and Save in the Video Editor
Finalize your media edits with the Undo and Save features in the Video Editor. The Platform’s Video Editor is non-destructive. Your original file remains intact, and your changes are saved in a new file.
Accessing the Video Editor
All Video Editor features are available through the Video Editor interface for uploaded and captured content.
- Navigate to Manage Media. Choose the desired media in My Media.
- Mouse over the video. Choose Edit from the menu in the upper right of the thumbnail.
The Undo feature, accessible from the Undo button, allows you to undo one or multiple editing changes. If you are unhappy with a cut or trim, you can undo and redo the actions.
- Click Undo, the backwards arrow on the Tools menu, one or multiple times to undo past operations in the Video Editor.
You can also undo actions through the List of Actions.
Saving Your Edited File
When you have completed all of your editing changes, click Save.
- Click the Save button at the top of the screen. Your file will be saved under a new name and can be accessed from the Media Library.